Executive Management

Meet the CalEPA executive management team and read their biographies.

Jared Blumenfeld
Secretary for Environmental Protection

Serena McIlwain
Undersecretary for Environmental Protection

Alex Barnum
Deputy Secretary for Communications and External Affairs

Val Dolcini
Deputy Secretary for Agriculture

Anna Ferrera
Deputy Secretary for Legislative Affairs and External Partnerships

Yana Garcia
Deputy Secretary for Environmental Justice, Tribal Affairs and Border Relations

Caroline Godkin
Deputy Secretary for Environmental Policy and Emergency Response

Julie Henderson
Deputy Secretary for Health and Public Policy

Christina Morkner Brown
Deputy Secretary for Law Enforcement and Counsel

Kristin Peer
Deputy Secretary and Special Counsel for Water Policy

Lauren Sanchez
Deputy Secretary for Climate Policy and Intergovernmental Relations

Jason Boetzer
Acting Assistant Secretary for Local Program Coordination and Emergency Response

Jeremy Brown
Assistant General Counsel

Eric Jarvis
Assistant Secretary for Fiscal and Administrative Programs

Suma Peesapati
Assistant General Counsel for Enforcement

Alejandro Rodarte
Assistant Secretary for Border Affairs

John Blue
Manager of Climate Programs

Sergio Gutierrez
Agency Chief Information Officer